Contact 04 90 92 65 46

The restaurant

A restaurant in the heart of the Alpilles:

In the middle of the “Parc Naturel des Alpilles” the charm is at the rendezvous at Restaurant Ô Caprices de Mathias.Valérie and Mathias Henkème welcome you to this place to share with you the riches that nature offers us day after day. Come to share with us the Caprices of the seasons, a moment of relaxation while savoring dishes of yesteryear in accord with the present.

A semi-gastro restaurant : freshness and flavors at the rendezvous !

If you want to discover the flavors of our region, you will only have to cross the doors of our restaurant: “Ô Caprices de Mathias”. Chef Mathias has set himself the goal of sublimating every ingredient to create refined and delicate dishes. Adapting to the caprice of nature, his  menu changes every month. The products are local, fresh and highlighted thanks to his know-how as a disciple of Escoffier and Master Restorer.

An enchanting setting, a restaurant at the foot of the Alpilles:

The setting will only subjugate you as much: a small shaded terrace with a breathtaking view of the Alpilles and, even if the visual sight can only divert your eyes from the plate, the smokes of the dishes will remind you that Provence is also found in flavors …

The breakfasts of the residences:

The breakfast is an opportunity for us to make you taste our products from the season, from our kitchen garden. The jams are homemade, the cheeses come from Saint Remy de Provence of a cheese dairy in the respect of the tradition, the bio and, of course, the animal. Part of the breakfast is served as a continental buffet in which you will find: fruits, cheeses, cereals, madeleines. The rest is served directly on the table: pastries, bread, cold and hot drinks, yoghurts, jams … An essential to start a day in Provence … In summer, you can also enjoy our shaded terrace to awaken you under a Soft Provencal sun already warm …

petit déjeuner

Half board at Les Caprices de Mathias:

The restaurant offers half board for all stays at the residences of Métifiot, half board includes dinner (amuse-bouche, starter, dish, cheese or dessert) and breakfast for 35 € per person and per day. Please note that the restaurant is closed on Wednesdays and Thursdays.

Contact 04 90 92 65 46

Le restaurant Ô Caprices de Mathias

Un restaurant à Saint Rémy de Provence au coeur des Alpilles

Au milieu du « Parc Naturel des Alpilles » le charme est au rendez-vous au Restaurant Ô Caprices de Mathias. Valérie et Mathias Henkème vous accueillent dans ce lieu pour vous faire partager les richesses que la nature nous offre jour après jour. Venez partager avec nous les Caprices des saisons, un moment de détente en savourant des mets d’antan en accord avec le présent à 5mn du centre ville de Saint Rémy de Provence.

Un restaurant semi-gastro : fraicheur et saveur au rendez-vous !

Si vous souhaitez découvrir les saveurs de notre région, vous n’aurez qu’à franchir les portes de notre restaurant : « Ô Caprices de Mathias ». Le Chef Mathias s’est donné pour but de sublimer chaque ingrédient pour créer des plats raffinés et délicats. S’adaptant aux caprices de la nature, son menu change chaque mois. Les produits sont locaux, frais et mis en valeur grâce à son savoir-faire en tant que disciple d’Escoffier et Maître Restaurateur.

Un cadre enchanteur, un restaurant au pied des Alpilles

Le cadre ne pourra que vous subjuguer tout autant : une petite terrasse ombragée avec une vue sur les Alpilles à couper le souffle et, même si le spectacle visuel ne peut que détourner vos yeux de l’assiette, le fumet des plats saura vous rappeler que la Provence se retrouve aussi dans les saveurs…

Les petits déjeuners des résidences

Le petit déjeuner est l’occasion pour nous de vous faire goûter à nos produits issus, en saison, de notre potager. Les confitures locales, les fromages proviennent de Saint Rémy de Provence d’une fromagerie dans le respect de la tradition, du bio et, naturellement, de l’animal. Une partie du petit déjeuner vous est servie sous forme de buffet continental dans lequel vous retrouverez : fruits, fromages, céréales, madeleines. Le reste vous est servi sur table directement : viennoiseries, pain, boissons froides et chaudes, yaourts, confitures etc… Un indispensable pour bien commencer une journée en Provence… L’été, vous pourrez également profiter de notre terrasse ombragée pour vous éveiller sous un doux soleil provençal déjà chaleureux…

petit déjeuner

La demi-pension aux Caprices de Mathias

Le restaurant propose une demi-pension pour tous les séjours aux résidences de Métifiot, la demi-pension comprend le dîner (mise en bouche, entrée, plat, fromage ou dessert) et le petit déjeuner pour 35€ par personne et par jour. Attention, le restaurant est fermé les mercredis et jeudis.